Sparkle

Standard

When I heard that they were remaking the movie Sparkle, it made me think back to the musical soundtrack that accompanied the original movie. Aretha Franklin sang the songs and Curtis Mayfield wrote the soundtrack. It remains one of my favorite albums to date, and I can honestly say that I love every song. The movie cast included names such as Philip Michael Thomas, Lonette McKee, Irene Cara, and Dwan Smith. I am not a big fan of movie remakes so I have a hard time believing that it will top the original, but that remains to be seen.

Watch the Sparkle Trailer

Download Sparkle, the original movie

Download Sparkle, the original soundtrack

Leave a Reply

