Ashford and Simpson

Standard

Ashford and Simpson were one of my favorite groups of the 70s. Their songs were so good. Writing music was their forte, and they wrote hit songs for many big name artists. I particularly remember this blue album cover of “Gimme something Real”. I used to play this LP over and over in my room, on my little Sanyo turntable. I loved the way Valerie wore her hair and wished I could duplicate her style. With the death of Nick Ashford, we lost a brilliant singer/songwriter.

Check out – Something Real: In Memory of Nickolas Ashford.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Don’t Miss “An Evening with Valerie Simpson in Honor of Nick Ashford” Coming to PBS Stations This Month « This Black Sista's Page

Leave a Reply

